What have I done…

In my last book review I said the next book on my list was a dragon shifter romance and… honestly I spoke too soon. This book has been difficult to get through. So I’m abandoning it for something by Tessa Dare instead.

In life news, things get messier every day and I’ve yet to be fired from my day job. Which is, let’s be real, a miracle considering how my biannual review went.

How’d it go?

Well… I told my boss, the man who employs me, that I wouldn’t mind being murdered as much if my murderer was a cannibal. Because for some reason getting eaten after being killed makes more sense to me than just being murdered and having my corpse desecrated for no reason. Like serial killers who start off torturing pets and small animals? Infinitely more disturbing than a kid killing a small animal and eating it.

I said all of this to my boss. And he just said it was remarkably utilitarian of me.

HOW AM I NOT ON A WATCHLIST?? WHY DIDN’T HR CONTACT ME???

Leave a comment